Intercollege Transfer

students doing homework

The College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (LAS) welcomes interest from students currently enrolled at UIC who wish to transfer into LAS.

Minimum Requirements for Admission

Minimum Admission Requirements:

  • 2.0 UIC term GPA*
  • 2.0 cumulative GPA*
  • One semester of UIC completed coursework
  • Adequate progress towards completion of degree

*Some majors require a different GPA for admission into the major. To review program-specific requirements, consult the LAS Departments sections on the left-hand side of the UIC Catalog.

All transfer coursework (even that which was previously reviewed by another UIC College) will be reviewed by LAS in order to have credit applied toward an LAS degree.

Advising Sessions

LAS ICT is offering Online Info Sessions throughout the Fall semester for non-LAS students interested in transferring to LAS. Information Sessions will consist of a group session followed by one-on-one advising. Attending an Information Session is the only way to meet with an LAS academic advisor.

After signing up for an Information Session, you will receive a confirmation email one business day before the session with information on how to attend the meeting.

Thursday, October 15, 3pm-4pm
Friday, October 16, 11am-12pm
Monday, October 19, 10am-11am
Thursday, October 22, 10am-11am
Wednesday, October 28, 11am-12pm
Monday, November 2, 1pm-2pm
Thursday, November 5, 10am-11am
Monday, November 9, 11am-nooon
Wednesday, November 11, 1pm-2pm
Friday, November 13, 2pm-3pm
Wednesday, November 18, 11am-12pm
Thursday, November 19, 1pm-2pm
Monday, November 23, 11am-12pm
Monday, November 30, 10am-11am
Thursday, December 3, 1pm-2pm

View Information Session availability and RSVP

For additional help in planning for transferring to LAS, view the updated New Student Academic Guide and the LAS Policies and Procedures webpage.

If you have additional questions, email LASICT@uic.edu.

Application Timeline

All applications are reviewed after final grades post for the currently in-progress semester. Students will be notified of their application decision via their UIC email address one to two weeks after grades post, either prior to the start of the next semester or during the first week of the next semester. Admission becomes effective for the semester admitted, and tuition will be updated to reflect LAS fees once accepted.

The application deadline for Spring 2021 admission is Friday, December 11.

Apply Here