Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Student Academic Affairs

Student with advisor

 

LAS Student Academic Affairs
3rd Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 996-3366

 

 

Academic Programs Administration Heading link

Name Title Email
Rosilie Hernandez Associate Dean of Student Academic Affairs rosieher@uic.edu
Sherry Myers Director for Educational Policy and Academic Programs sherrym@uic.edu

First-At-LAS Heading link

Name Title Email
Marisol Mastrengelo Director for Student Success and Retention Initiatives mmastr2@uic.edu

Student Academic Affairs Administration Heading link

Name Title Email
Brian Roessler Executive Assistant Dean baroess@uic.edu
Connie Zdenek Director of College Analytics czdenek@uic.edu
Lizanell Benitez Business Administrative Associate lizanell@uic.edu
Tonya Jefferson Assistant Records Management Office tonyalw@uic.edu
Araceli Rodriguez Customer Service Representative asalgado@uic.edu

Degree Advising Administration Heading link

Name Title Email
Sandi Hall Executive Director, Academic Advising Center sdhall@uic.edu
Sandra Picciuca Associate Director, Student and Staff Persistence spicci@uic.edu
Abbi Allen Assistant Director, Administrative Process abbia@uic.edu
Hilary Ozog Assistant Director, Cohort Advising hozog@uic.edu
April Long Assistant Director, Departmental Advising longaa@uic.edu
TBD Assistant Director, Degree Certification
Janine Myers Program Coordinator, Orientation janinem@uic.edu
TBD Program Coordinator, Course Articulation

Schedule an Advising Appointment

Advising Center Heading link

Name Title Email
Alli Baird Academic Advisor baird4@uic.edu
Sean Bala Academic Advisor sbala@uic.edu
Nathan Bambenek Academic Advisor nbambene@uic.edu
Kaylena Becker Academic Advisor kaylenab@uic.edu
Kelvin Boddie Academic Advisor kboddie@uic.edu
Jaime Camargo Academic Advisor jaimec3@uic.edu
Jarvis Coenic Academic Advisor jcoeni2@uic.edu
Mark Cordero Academic Advisor mcorde4@uic.edu
Megan Daly Academic Advisor mdaly3@uic.edu
Shannon Ellis Senior Academic Advisor sellis6@uic.edu
Rachel Ethridge Academic Advisor rethridg@uic.edu
Iliana Figueroa Academic Advisor ifigue2@uic.edu
Brandi France Academic Advisor bfrance@uic.edu
Sophia Lopez Academic Advisor silopez@uic.edu
Alexa Maseth Academic Advisor alexa17@uic.edu
Deborah Molasky Senior Academic Advisor dmolasky@uic.edu
Iris Mwale Senior Academic Advisor imwale@uic.edu
Bianca Pérez Academic Advisor brperez2@uic.edu
Lisett Roman Academic Advisor lroman@uic.edu
Cassie Rynott Academic Advisor rynott2@uic.edu
Rachel Schaffnit Academic Advisor rlschaff@uic.edu
Salena Tucker Academic Advisor stucker2@uic.edu
Edith Sanchez-Saenz Academic Advisor ediths@uic.edu
KiKi Wessel Academic Advisor mkwessel@uic.edu

Major & Minor Advising

Pre-Health & Pre-Law Advising Heading link

Name Title Email
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe Director, Pre-Professional Advising mistyhl@uic.edu
Anya Cruz Pre-Health Advisor anya@uic.edu
Curtis Kimberlin Pre-Health Advisor curtisk@uic.edu
Brad Mueller Senior Pre-Law Advisor muellerb@uic.edu
Rachel Ruane Pre-Health Advisor rruane@uic.edu

Career Development Heading link

Name Title Email
Elizabeth Herrera Director, Career Development eherre3@uic.edu
Lauren Gallagher Assistant Director, Career Development & Internships laureng4@uic.edu
TBD Career Coach TBD
TBD Career Coach TBD

Recruitment and Engagement Heading link

Name Title Email
Justin Wier Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Engagement jrjustin@uic.edu
Ashley Jarrell Assistant Director, Recruitment and Engagement ajarrell@uic.edu
Casey Thayer Assistant Director, Recruitment and Engagement cthayer@uic.edu
Oscar Herrera Recruiter oherre2@uic.edu
Sandra Lopez Recruiter slopez54@uic.edu