Student Academic Affairs

Student with advisor

 

LAS Student Academic Affairs
3rd Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 996-3366

Academic Programs Administration

Name Title Email
Rosilie Hernandez Associate Dean of Student Academic Affairs rosieher@uic.edu
Sherry Myers Director for Educational Policy and Academic Programs sherrym@uic.edu
Marisol Mastrengelo Director for Student Success and Retention Initiatives. mmastr2@uic.edu

Student Academic Affairs Administration

Name Title Email
Brian Roessler Executive Assistant Dean baroess@uic.edu
Connie Zdenek Director of College Analytics czdenek@uic.edu
Lizanell Benitez Business Administrative Associate lizanell@uic.edu
Tonya Jefferson Assistant Records Management Office tonyalw@uic.edu
Araceli Rodriguez Customer Service Representative asalgado@uic.edu

Degree Advising Administration

Name Title Email
Sandi Hall Executive Director, Academic Advising Center sdhall@uic.edu
Sandra Picciuca Associate Director, Student and Staff Persistence spicci@uic.edu
Abbi Allen Assistant Director, Administrative Process abbia@uic.edu
Kim Donahue Assistant Director, Cohort Advising kschu@uic.edu
April Long Assistant Director, Departmental Advising longaa@uic.edu
Kate Golden Assistant Director, Degree Certification solbergk@uic.edu
Genevie Hughes Program Coordinator, Orientation gkuba2@uic.edu
Hilary Ozog Program Coordinator, Course Articulation hozog@uic.edu

Schedule an Advising Appointment

Advising Center

Name Title Email
Alli Baird Academic Advisor baird4@uic.edu
Nathan Bambenek Academic Advisor nbambene@uic.edu
Kaylena Becker Academic Advisor kaylenab@uic.edu
Kelvin Boddie Academic Advisor kboddie@uic.edu
Jaime Camargo Academic Advisor jaimec3@uic.edu
Jarvis Coenic Academic Advisor jcoeni2@uic.edu
Megan Daly Academic Advisor mdaly3@uic.edu
Shannon Ellis Academic Advisor sellis6@uic.edu
Rachel Ethridge Academic Advisor rethridg@uic.edu
Brandi France Academic Advisor bfrance@uic.edu
Deborah Molasky Academic Advisor dmolasky@uic.edu
Iris Mwale Academic Advisor imwale@uic.edu
Lisett Roman Academic Advisor lroman@uic.edu
Cassie Rynott Academic Advisor rynott2@uic.edu
Chanita Schwartz Academic Advisor cchaya2@uic.edu
Salena Tucker Academic Advisor stucker2@uic.edu
Edith Sanchez-Saenz Academic Advisor ediths@uic.edu
Lucas Wakefield Academic Advisor wakefie2@uic.edu
KiKi Wessel Academic Advisor mkwessel@uic.edu

Major & Minor Advising

Pre-Health & Pre-Law Advising

Name Title Email
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe Director, Pre-Professional Advising mistyhl@uic.edu
Anya Cruz Pre-Health Advisor anya@uic.edu
TBD Pre-Health Advisor
Brad Mueller Pre-Law Advisor muellerb@uic.edu
Rachel Ruane Pre-Health Advisor rruane@uic.edu

Career Development & Major Exploration

Name Title Email
Elizabeth Herrera Director, Career Development eherre3@uic.edu
Lauren Gallagher Assistant Director, Career Development & Internships laureng4@uic.edu

Recruitment and Engagement

Name Title Email
Justin Wier Director of Recruitment and Engagement jrjustin@uic.edu
Ashley Jarrell Assistant Director of Recruitment and Engagement ajarrell@uic.edu
Casey Thayer Assistant Director of Recruitment and Engagement cthayer@uic.edu
TBD Recruiter