Student Affairs

Student with advisor

 

LAS Student Academic Affairs
3rd Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 996-3366
Fax: (312) 413-8577

Academic Programs Administration

Name Title Email
Trenace Ford Assistant Dean tford@uic.edu
Rosilie Hernandez Associate Dean of Student Academic Affairs rosieher@uic.edu
Sherry Myers Assistant Director, Educational Policy & Academic Programs sherrym@uic.edu
Marisol Mastrengelo Assistant Director for Student Success and Retention Initiatives mmastr2@uic.edu

Student Affairs Administration

Name Title Email
Brian Roessler Executive Assistant Dean baroess@uic.edu
Connie Zdenek Director of College Analytics czdenek@uic.edu
Lizanell Benitez Business/Administrative Associate lizanell@uic.edu
Araceli Rodriguez Customer Service Representative asalgado@uic.edu
Sarah Lockhart Program Service Aide shart@uic.edu

Degree Advising Administration

Name Title Email
Sandi Hall Director, LAS Academic Advising Center sdhall@uic.edu
Katie Michel Associate Director, Proactive and Intrusive Advising kmichel@uic.edu
Sandra Picciuca Associate Director, Student and Staff Persistence spicci@uic.edu
Abbi Allen Assistant Director, Administrative Process abbia@uic.edu
April Long Assistant Director, Departmental Advising longaa@uic.edu
Josh Fletcher Program Coordinator, Degree Certification jlfletch@uic.edu
Genevie Hughes Program Coordinator, Orientation gkuba2@uic.edu
TBD Program Coordinator, Course Articulation

Schedule an Advising Appointment

Advising Center

Name Title Email
Jessica Alexander Academic Advisor jsalex23@uic.edu
Michael Arnaudo Academic Advisor marnaudo@uic.edu
Nathan Bambenek Academic Advisor nbambene@uic.edu
Kelvin Boddie Academic Advisor kboddie@uic.edu
Jarvis Coenic Academic Advisor jcoeni2@uic.edu
Megan Daly Academic Advisor mdaly3@uic.edu
Kayland Denson Academic Advisor kayland@uic.edu
Kim Donahue Academic Advisor kschu@uic.edu
Shannon Ellis Academic Advisor sellis6@uic.edu
Rachel Ethridge Academic Advisor rethridg@uic.edu
Beth Hopkins Academic Advisor bhopk@uic.edu
Meg LaLonde Academic Advisor mlalonde@uic.edu
Wendall Lytle Academic Advisor wplytle@uic.edu
Deborah Molasky Academic Advisor dmolasky@uic.edu
Iris Mwale Academic Advisor imwale@uic.edu
Hideaki Noguchi Academic Advisor hnoguchi@uic.edu
Monika Okitipi Academic Advisor mokitipi@uic.edu
Hilary Ozog Academic Advisor hozog@uic.edu
Tasha Quinn Academic Advisor tasha@uic.edu
Mischelay Roberts Academic Advisor robermis@uic.edu
Yazmin Rodriguez Academic Advisor yrodrig5@uic.edu
Cassie Rynott Academic Advisor kmichel@uic.edu
Wendy Shahpar Academic Advisor wshahpar@uic.edu
Alex Sowieja Academic Advisor asowieja@uic.edu
Casey Thayer Academic Advisor cthayer@uic.edu
Lucas Wakefield Academic Advisor wakefie2@uic.edu
Carson Williams Academic Advisor cnwill@uic.edu

Major & Minor Advising

Pre-Professional Advising

Name Title Email
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe Director, LAS Academic Advising Center mistyhl@uic.edu
Anya Cruz Pre-Health Advisor anya@uic.edu
Alejandra Dongo Pre-Health Advisor dongo3@uic.edu
Tol Foster Pre-Health Advisor tafoster@uic.edu
Brad Mueller Pre-Law Advisor muellerb@uic.edu
Rachel Ruane Pre-Health Advisor rruane@uic.edu
Chanita Schwartz Pre-Health Advisor cchaya2@uic.edu

Career Development & Major Exploration

Name Title Email
Elizabeth Herrera Director, Career Development & Major Exploration eherre3@uic.edu
Lauren Gallagher Assistant Director, Career Development & Internships laureng4@uic.edu

Recruitment and Engagement

Name Title Email
Justin Wier Director of Recruitment and Engagement jrjustin@uic.edu
Liz Ramirez Assistant Director of Recruitment and Engagement eramire@uic.edu
TBD Recruiter