Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

LAS Standing Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2021-2022 Heading link

Executive Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Rachel Havrelock English 2020-2022 raheleh@uic.edu
Marina Mogilner History 2020-2022 mmogilne@uic.edu
Tony Laden Philosophy 2021-2023 laden@uic.edu
Laura Anderson Chemistry 2020-2022 lauralin@uic.edu
Daniel Groves Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2021-2023 dgroves@uic.edu
D’Arcy Meyer-Dombard Earth & Environmental Sciences 2020-2022 drmd@uic.edu
Sharon Meraz Communication 2020-2022 smeraz@uic.edu
Barbara Risman Sociology 2021-2023 brisman@uic.edu
Kim Schonert-Reichl Psychology 2021-2023 reichl@uic.edu
David Stovall Black Studies/Criminology, Law, and Justice 2020-2022 dostoval@uic.edu

Administration - EC

A.W. Eaton
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: eaton@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

Name Department Appointment Email
Rachel Havrelock English 2020-2022 raheleh@uic.edu
Marina Mogilner History 2020-2022 mmogilne@uic.edu
Tony Laden Philosophy 2021-2023 laden@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
D’Arcy Meyer-Dombard Earth & Environmental Sciences 2020-2022 drmd@uic.edu
Laura Anderson Chemistry 2020-2022 lauralin@uic.edu
Daniel Groves Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2021-2023 dgroves@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Sharon Meraz Communication 2020-2022 smeraz@uic.edu
Barbara Risman Sociology 2021-2023 brisman@uic.edu
Kim Schonert-Reichl Psychology 2021-2023 reichl@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
David Stovall Black Studies/Criminology, Law, and Justice 2020-2022 dostoval@uic.edu

A.W. Eaton
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: eaton@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (EPC) 2021-2022 Heading link

Educational Policy Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Junaid Quandri History 2021-2024 jquadri@uic.edu
Katherine Warpeha Biological Sciences 2021-2024 kwarpeha@uic.edu
Amanda Roy Psychology 2021-2024 alroy28@uic.edu
Nicholas Brown English 2020-2023 cola@uic.edu
Zachary McDowell Communication 2020-2023 zjm@uic.edu
Jing Wang Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2020-2023 jiwang12@uic.edu
Cedric Johnson Black Studies 2022-2022 (Spring) cedjohns@uic.edu
Duncan Wardrop Chemistry 2020-2022 wardropd@uic.edu
Karen Underhill Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies 2019-2022 kcu@uic.edu
John Tauras Economics 2019-2022 tauras@uic.edu

Administration - EPC

Rosie Hernandez
Associate Dean
MC 228 (528 UH)
Phone: 312- 413-7563
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Sherry Myers
Assistant Director, Educational Policy and Academic Programs
MC 228 (526 UH)
Phone: 312-996-3366
Email: sherrym@uic.edu

Name Department Appointment Email
Junaid Quadri History 2021-2024 jquadri@uic.edu
Nicholas Brown English 2020-2023 cola@uic.edu
Karen Underhill Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies 2020-2022 kcu@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Katherine Warpeha Biological Sciences 2021-2024 kwarpeha@uic.edu
Jing Wang Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2020-2023 jiwang12@uic.edu
Duncan Wardrop Chemistry 2020-2022 wardropd@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Amanda Roy Psychology 2021-2024 alroy28@uic.edu
Zachary McDowell Communication 2020-2023 zjm@uic.edu
John Tauras Economics 2019-2022 tauras@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Cedric Johnson Black Studies 2022-2022 (Spring) cedjohns@uic.edu

Rosie Hernandez
Associate Dean
MC 228 (528 UH)
Phone: 312- 413-7563
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Sherry Myers
Assistant Director, Educational Policy and Academic Programs
MC 228 (526 UH)
Phone: 312-996-3366
Email: sherrym@uic.edu

 

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE 2021 - 2022 Heading link

Elections Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Daniel Cervone Psychology 2021-2023 dcervone@uic.edu
Patrick Fortman Germanic Studies 2021-2022 fortmann@uic.edu
Julius Ross Math, Statistics, and Computer Science 2020-2022 juliusro@uic.edu

Administration

Kathy Lesinski
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Manager of Special Projects
MC 228 (425 UH)
Phone: 312-355-0646
Email: lesinski@uic.edu