LAS Standing Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2019-2020

Executive Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Imke Meyer Germanic Studies 2019-2021 ixmeyer@uic.edu
Kara Morgan-Short Hispanic & Italian Studies / Psychology 2019-2020 karams@uic.edu
David Schaafsma English 2019-2020 schaaf1@uic.edu
Luke Hanley Chemistry 2019-2021 lhanley@uic.edu
D’Arcy Meyer-Dombard Earth & Environmental Sciences 2019-2020 drmd@uic.edu
Vacant 2019-2020
Rachel Gordon Sociology 2019-2021 ragordon@uic.edu
Yue Zhang Political Science 2019-2021 yuezhang@uic.edu
Molly Doane Anthropology 2018-2020 mdoane@uic.edu
Andreas Feldmann Latin American and Latino Studies and Political Science 2018-2020 feldmana@uic.edu

Administration - EC

Marya Schechtman
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: marya@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

Name Department Appointment Email
Imke Meyer Germanic Studies 2019-2021 ixmeyer@uic.edu
Kara Morgan-Short Hispanic & Italian Studies / Psychology 2019-2020 karams@uic.edu
David Schaafsma English 2019-2020 schaaf1@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Luke Hanley Chemistry 2019-2021 lhanley@uic.edu
D’Arcy Meyer-Dombard Earth & Environmental Sciences 2019-2020 drmd@uic.edu
Vacant 2019-2020
Name Department Appointment Email
Rachel Gordon Sociology 2019-2021 ragordon@uic.edu
Yue Zhang Political Science 2019-2021 yuezhang@uic.edu
Molly Doane Anthropology 2018-2020 mdoane@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Andreas Feldmann Latin American and Latino Studies and Political Science 2018-2020 feldmana@uic.edu

Marya Schechtman
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: marya@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (EPC) 2019 -2020

Educational Policy Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Karen Underhill Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies 2019-2022 kcu@uic.edu
Margaret Miner French and Francophone Studies 2019-2021 mminer@uic.edu
Nicholas Brown English and African American Studies 2018-2020 cola@uic.edu
Mike Stieff Chemistry and LSRI 2019-2022 mstieff@uic.edu
Olga Evdokimov Physics 2018-2021 evdolga@uic.edu
Mary Ashley Biological Sciences 2019-2020 ashley@uic.edu
John Tauras Economics 2019-2022 tauras@uic.edu
Petia Kostadinova Political Science 2018-2021 pkostad@uic.edu
Peter Ibarra Criminology, Law, and Justice 2019-2020 pibarra@uic.edu
Mark Chiang Global Asian Studies 2019-2022 mchiang@uic.edu

Administration - EPC

Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean
MC 228 (400 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2532
Fax: 312-413-3-8577
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Trenace V. Ford
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (325 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2515
Fax: 312-413-8577
E-mail: tford@uic.edu

 

Name Department Appointment Email
Karen Underhill Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies 2019-2022 kcu@uic.edu
Margaret Miner French and Francophone Studies 2019-2021 mminer@uic.edu
Nicholas Brown English and African American Studies 2018-2020 cola@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Mike Stieff Chemistry and LSRI 2019-2022 mstieff@uic.edu
Olga Evdokimov Physics 2018-2021 evdolga@uic.edu
Mary Ashley Biological Sciences 2019-2020 ashley@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
John Tauras Economics 2019-2022 tauras@uic.edu
Petia Kostadinova Political Science 2018-2021 pkostad@uic.edu
Peter Ibarra Criminology, Law, and Justice 2019-2020 pibarra@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Mark Chiang Global Asian Studies 2019-2022 mchiang@uic.edu

Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean
MC 228 (400 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2532
Fax: 312-413-3-8577
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Trenace V. Ford
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (325 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2515
Fax: 312-413-8577
E-mail: tford@uic.edu

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE 2019 -2020

Elections Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Adam Goodman Latin American and Latino Studies & History 2019-2021 asig@uic.edu
Mimi Dai Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2018-2020 mdai@uic.edu
Patrisia Macias-Rojas Sociology and Latin American and Latino Studies 2018-2020 pmacias@uic.edu

Administration

Edward Drogos
MC 228 (425 UH)
Phone: 312-355-0646
Email: edrogo2@uic.edu