LAS Standing Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2018-2019

 

Name Department Appointment Email
David Schaafsma English 2017-2019 schaaf1@uic.edu
Anne Eaton Philosophy 2018-2020 eaton@uic.edu
Colleen McQuillen Slavic and Baltic 2018-2020 cmcquill@uic.edu
Laura Anderson Chemistry 2017-2019 lauralin@uic.edu
Serdar Ogut Physics 2016-2018 ogut@uic.edu
Christian Rosendal Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2018-2020 rosendal@uic.edu
Steve Jones Communication 2017-2019 sjones@uic.edu
Mitchell Roitman Psychology 2017-2019 mroitman@uic.edu
Molly Doane Anthropology 2018-2020 mdoane@uic.edu
Andreas Feldmann Latin American and Latino Studies and Political Science 2018-2020 feldmana@uic.edu

Administration - EC

Marya Schechtman
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: marya@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

Name Department Appointment Email
David Schaafsma English 2017-2019 schaaf1@uic.edu
Anne Eaton Philosophy 2018-2020 eaton@uic.edu
Colleen McQuillen Slavic and Baltic 2018-2020 cmcquill@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Serdar Ogut Physics 2016-2018 ogut@uic.edu
Laura Anderson Chemistry 2017-2019 lauralin@uic.edu
Christian Rosendal Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2018-2020 rosendal@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Steve Jones Communication 2017-2019 sjones@uic.edu
Mitchell Roitman Psychology 2017-2019 mroitman@uic.edu
Molly Doane Anthropology 2018-2020 mdoane@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Andreas Feldmann Latin American and Latino Studies and Political Science 2018-2020 feldmana@uic.edu

Marya Schechtman
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: marya@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (EPC) 2018 -2019

 

Name Department Appointment Email
Steven Marsh Hispanic and Italian Studies 2018-2019 marshws@uic.edu
Nicholas Brown English and African American Studies 2018-2020 cola@uic.edu
Rama Mantena History 2018-2021 rmantena@uic.edu
Mike Stieff Chemistry and LSRI 2018-2019 mstieff@uic.edu
Vacant 2017-2020
Olga Evdokimov Physics 2018-2021 evdolga@uic.edu
Paul Pieper Economics 2016-2019 pjpieper@uic.edu
Ellen Herbener Psychology 2017-2020 herbener@uic.edu
Petia Kostadinova Political Science 2018-2021 pkostad@uic.edu
Xochitl Bada Latin American and Latino Studies 2016-2019 xbada@uic.edu

Administration - EPC

Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean
MC 228 (400 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2532
Fax: 312-413-3-8577
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Trenace V. Ford
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (325 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2515
Fax: 312-413-8577
E-mail: tford@uic.edu

 

Name Department Appointment Email
Steven Marsh Hispanic and Italian Studies 2018-2019 marshws@uic.edu
Nicholas Brown English and African American Studies 2018-2020 cola@uic.edu
Rama Mantena History 2018-2021 rmantena@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Mike Stieff Chemistry and LSRI 2018-2019 mstieff@uic.edu
Vacant 2017-2020
Olga Evdokimov Physics 2018-2021 evdolga@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Paul Pieper Economics 2016-2019 pjpieper@uic.edu
Ellen Herbener Psychology 2017-2020 herbener@uic.edu
Petia Kostadinova Political Science 2018-2021 pkostad@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Xochitl Bada Latin American and Latino Studies 2016-2019 xbada@uic.edu

Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean
MC 228 (400 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2532
Fax: 312-413-3-8577
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Trenace V. Ford
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (325 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2515
Fax: 312-413-8577
E-mail: tford@uic.edu

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE 2018 -2019

 

Name Department Appointment Email
Rachel Poretsky Biological Sciences 2017-2019 microbe@uic.edu
Patrisia Macias-Rojas Sociology and Latin American and Latino Studies 2018-2020 pmacias@uic.edu
Mimi Dai Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science 2018-2020 mdai@uic.edu

Administration

Edward Drogos
MC 228 (425 UH)
Phone: 312-355-0646
Email: edrogo2@uic.edu