LAS Standing Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2020-2021

Executive Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Rachel Havrelock English 2020-2022 raheleh@uic.edu
Marina Mogilner History 2020-2022 mmogilne@uic.edu
Nicholas Huggett Philosophy 2019-2021 huggett@uic.edu
D’Arcy Meyer-Dombard Earth & Environmental Sciences 2020-2022 drmd@uic.edu
Gyorgy Turan Mathematics, Statistics, & Computer Science 2020-2022 gyt@uic.edu
Huan-Xiang Zhou Chemistry & Physics 2019-2021 hzhou43@uic.edu
Sharon Meraz Communication 2020-2022 smeraz@uic.edu
Rachel Gordon Sociology 2019-2021 ragordon@uic.edu
Yue Zhang Political Science 2019-2021 yuezhang@uic.edu
David Stovall Black Studies/Criminology, Law, and Justice 2020-2022 dostoval@uic.edu

Administration - EC

Marya Schechtman
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: marya@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

Name Department Appointment Email
Rachel Havrelock English 2020-2022 raheleh@uic.edu
Marina Mogilner History 2020-2022 mmogilne@uic.edu
Nicholas Huggett Philosophy 2019-2021 huggett@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
D’Arcy Meyer-Dombard Earth & Environmental Sciences 2020-2022 drmd@uic.edu
George Turan Mathematics, Statistics, & Computer Science 2020-2022 hormoz@uic.edu
Huan-Xiang Zhou Chemistry & Physics 2019-2021 hzhou43@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Sharon Meraz Communication 2020-2022 smeraz@uic.edu
Rachel Gordon Sociology 2019-2021 ragordon@uic.edu
Yue Zhang Political Science 2019-2021 yuezhang@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
David Stovall Black Studies/Criminology, Law, and Justice 2020-2022 dostoval@uic.edu

Marya Schechtman
Associate Dean
MC 228 (417 UH)
Phone: 312-996-4687
Email: marya@uic.edu

Beth Allen
Assistant Dean
MC 228 (419 UH)
Phone: 312-413-7329
Fax: 312-413-2504
Email: betha@uic.edu

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (EPC) 2020-2021

Educational Policy Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Nicholas Brown English and Black Studies 2020-2023 cola@uic.edu
Zachary McDowell Communication 2020-2023 zjm@uic.edu
Roman Shvydkoy Math, Statistics, and Computer Science 2020-2023 shvydkoy@uic.edu
Johari Jabir Black Studies 2020-2022 jjabir@uic.edu
Duncan Wardrop Chemistry 2020-2022 wardropd@uic.edu
Karen Underhill Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies 2019-2022 kcu@uic.edu
John Tauras Economics 2019-2022 tauras@uic.edu
Margaret Miner French and Francophone Studies 2019-2021 mminer@uic.edu
Olga Evdokimov Physics 2018-2021 evdolga@uic.edu
Petia Kostadinova Political Science 2018-2021 pkostad@uic.edu

Administration - EPC

Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean
MC 228 (400 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2532
Fax: 312-413-3-8577
Email: rosieher@uic.edu

Sherry Myers
Assistant Director, Educational Policy and Academic Programs
MC 228 (3rd Fl. UH)
Phone: 312-996-3366
Fax:
Email: sherrym@uic.edu

Name Department Appointment Email
Nicholas Brown English and Black Studies 2020-2023 cola@uic.edu
Karen Underhill Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies 2019-2022 kcu@uic.edu
Margaret Miner French and Francophone Studies 2019-2021 mminer@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Roman Shvydkoy Math, Statistics, and Computer Sciences 2020-2023 shvydkoy@uic.edu
Olga Evdokimov Physics 2018-2021 evdolga@uic.edu
Duncan Wardrop Chemistry 2020-2022 wardropd@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Zachary McDowell Communication 2020-2023 zjm@uic.edu
John Tauras Economics 2019-2022 tauras@uic.edu
Petia Kostadinova Political Science 2018-2021 pkostad@uic.edu
Name Department Appointment Email
Johari Jabir Black Studies 2020-2022 jjabir@uic.edu

Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean
MC 228 (400 UH)
Phone: 312-413-2532
Fax: 312-413-3-8577
E-mail: rosieher@uic.edu

Sherry Myres
Assistant Director, Educational Policy & Academic Programs
MC 228 (3rd Fl. UH)
Phone: 312-996-3366
Fax:
E-mail: sherrym@uic.edu

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE 2020 - 2021

Elections Committee

Name Department Appointment Email
Patrick Fortman Germanic Studies 2021-2022 fortmann@uic.edu
Julius Ross Math, Statistics, and Computer Science 2020-2022 juliusro@uic.edu
Adam Goodman Latin American and Latino Studies & History 2019-2021 asig@uic.edu

Administration

Kathy Lesinski
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Manager of Special Projects
MC 228 (425 UH)
Phone: 312-355-0646
Email: lesinski@uic.edu