Dean’s Office

LAS Main Office Glass

Administrative Offices

Area Title Contact Phone Email
Office of the Dean
Dean Astrida Orle Tantillo (312) 413-7329 tantillo@uic.edu
Business Administrative Associate - Dean's Calendar & Special Events Edward Drogos (312) 355-0646 edrogo2@uic.edu
Executive Associate Dean of the College Dibyen Majumdar (312) 413-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Executive Assistant Dean Agnes Herget (312) 413-2470 aherget@uic.edu
Assistant Dean Beth Allen (312) 413-2504 betha@uic.edu
Program Coordinator Angie Kessell (312) 413-2500 apacho5@uic.edu
Alumni & Advancement
Assistant Dean & Director of Advancement Wendy Irvine (312) 413-3469 wirvine@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Donor Relations Linda Macias (312) 413-3281 maciasl@uic.edu
Director of Development Arlene L. Cortez (312) 413-3468 arlenec@uic.edu
Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Interdisciplinary Programs Marya Schechtman (312) 996-4687 marya@uic.edu
Finance & Human Resources
Associate Dean for Financial Operations Richard Alpern (312) 413-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Assistant Dean of Human Resources Karen Sholeen (312) 413-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Assistant Dean of Administration Laura Oliver (312) 996-2169 llee@uic.edu
Director of Finance & Budget Montanee Wongchinsri (312) 413-2507 montanee@uic.edu
Human Resource Associate Jorge Martinez Romo (312) 413-2506 jmarti72@uic.edu
Business/Administrative Associate Jessica Salgado (312) 996-3364 jsalga1@uic.edu
Information Technology (IT)
Executive Director of IT Ron Versetto (312) 413-9017 ronv@uic.edu
Web Development Manager Scott Rozman (312) 996-3361 sfrozman@uic.edu
IT Infrastructure Manager Lalo Camacho (312) 996-9596 gcamac1@uic.edu
Marketing & Communications
Director of Marketing & Communications Jannie Kirby (312) 413-4366 jkirby1@uic.edu
Graphic Designer Myrna Romero (312) 413-9237 mromero@uic.edu
Student Affairs
Executive Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Brian Roessler (312) 413-2532 baroess@uic.edu
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs Rosilie Hernández (312) 413-7563 rosieher@uic.edu
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Trenace Ford (312) 413-2515 tford@uic.edu
Director of College Analytics Connie Zdenek (312) 413-5697 czdenek@uic.edu
Assistant Director, Educational Policy & Academic Programs Sherry Myers (312) 996-3366 sherrym@uic.edu
Research and Facilities
Associate Dean for Research & Facilities Henrik Aratyn (312) 413-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Director of Faculty Research Activity Alma Faust (312) 413-4328 azfaust@uic.edu