Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Dean’s Office

LAS Main Office Glass

Administrative Offices Heading link

Area Title Contact Phone Email
Office of the Dean
Dean Lisa A. Freeman (312) 413-7329 las_dean@uic.edu
Executive Associate Dean of the College David Jonathan Hofman (312) 413-2510 hofman@uic.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Manager of Special Projects Katarzyna (Kathy) Lesinski (312) 413-2470 lesinski@uic.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Manager of Special Projects Victoria Bolf (312) 355-0646 vicbolf@uic.edu
Assistant Dean Beth Allen (312) 413-2504 betha@uic.edu
Program Coordinator and Office Manager Vernita A. Lewis (312) 413-2500 vlewis1@uic.edu
Alumni & Advancement
Senior Director of Development Arlene L. Cortez (312) 413-3468 arlenec@uic.edu
Director of Development Cameron Watkins (312) 996-0046 cbwatkin@uic.edu
Director of Alumni and Donor Engagement
Assistant Director of Donor Relations (312) 413-3469
Director of Development (312) 869-4089
Program Coordinator, Constituent Engagement and Scholarships Haley Ciupa (312) 355-1799 ciupa@uic.edu
Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs Anne Eaton (312) 996-4687 eaton@uic.edu
Associate Dean for Research & Programs in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary Units; Diversity Equity and Inclusion; and Community Engagement Jane Rhodes (312) 996-9409 rhodesj@uic.edu
Finance & Human Resources
Associate Dean for Financial Operations Richard Alpern (312) 413-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Assistant Dean of Human Resources Karen Sholeen (312) 413-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Assistant Dean of Administration Laura Oliver (312) 996-2169 llee@uic.edu
Director of Finance & Budget Jacqueline Sifuentes (312) 413-2507 jsifz@uic.edu
Human Resource Associate Jorge Martinez Romo (312) 413-2506 jmarti72@uic.edu
Business/Administrative Associate
Information Technology (IT)
Executive Director of IT Anthony Briscoe (312) 413-9017 briscoe9@uic.edu
Web Development Manager Scott Rozman (312) 996-3361 sfrozman@uic.edu
Network & Infrastructure Manager Ryan Hannigan (312) 413-2102 hannigan@uic.edu
Help Desk Manager Jason McKinney jasonm14@uic.edu
IT Tech Associate Hank Chen hankchen@uic.edu
IT Tech Associate Karen Ni kni3@uic.edu
IT Tech Associate Ty Nguyen tnguy53@uic.edu
Marketing & Communications
Director of Marketing & Communications Jonathan Cecero (312) 996-7853 jcecero@uic.edu
Marketing Associate, Multimedia Designer and Visual Content Specialist Katie Klema (312) 355-7021 kklema@uic.edu
Graphic Designer Myrna Romero (312) 413-9237 mromero@uic.edu
Student Academic Affairs
Executive Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Brian Roessler (312) 413-2532 baroess@uic.edu
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs Rosilie Hernández (312) 413-7563 rosieher@uic.edu
Assistant Dean for Recruitment and Engagement Justin Wier (312) 996-0301 jrjustin@uic.edu
Director of College Analytics Connie Zdenek (312) 413-5697 czdenek@uic.edu
Director for Educational Policy & Academic Programs Sherry Myers (312) 996-3366 sherrym@uic.edu
Director for Student Success and Retention Marisol Mastrangelo (312) 413 2289 mmastr2@uic.edu
Research and Facilities
Associate Dean for Research & Facilities Luke Hanley (312) 996-0945 lhanley@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Faculty Research Activities Anna Brailovsky (312) 413-4328 abrailov@uic.edu