Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Dean’s Office

LAS Main Office Glass

Administrative Offices Heading link

Area Title Contact Phone Email
Office of the Dean
Interim Dean Lisa A. Freeman (312) 413-7329 las_dean@uic.edu
Executive Associate Dean of the College Dibyen Majumdar (312) 413-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Manager of Special Projects Katarzyna (Kathy) Lesinski (312) 413-2470 lesinski@uic.edu
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Manager of Special Projects Victoria Bolf (312) 355-0646 vicbolf@uic.edu
Assistant Dean Beth Allen (312) 413-2504 betha@uic.edu
Administrative Assistant and Office Manager Alex Phistry (312) 413-2500 aphist2@uic.edu
Alumni & Advancement
Assistant Dean & Director of Advancement Arlene L. Cortez (312) 413-3468 arlenec@uic.edu
Director of Development Cameron Watkins (312) 996-0046 cbwatkin@uic.edu
Director of Alumni and Donor Engagement Daniel Waclaw (312) 413-3469 waclaw@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Donor Relations Alex McGowan (312) 996-9409 alexmcgo@uic.edu
Director of Development (312) 869-4089
Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Interdisciplinary Programs Anne Eaton (312) 996-4687 eaton@uic.edu
Finance & Human Resources
Associate Dean for Financial Operations Richard Alpern (312) 413-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Assistant Dean of Human Resources Karen Sholeen (312) 413-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Assistant Dean of Administration Laura Oliver (312) 996-2169 llee@uic.edu
Director of Finance & Budget Montanee Wongchinsri (312) 413-2507 montanee@uic.edu
Human Resource Associate Jorge Martinez Romo (312) 413-2506 jmarti72@uic.edu
Business/Administrative Associate Jessica Salgado (312) 996-3364 jsalga1@uic.edu
Information Technology (IT)
Executive Director of IT Ron Versetto (312) 413-9017 ronv@uic.edu
Web Development Manager Scott Rozman (312) 996-3361 sfrozman@uic.edu
IT Infrastructure Manager Lalo Camacho (312) 996-9596 gcamac1@uic.edu
Help Desk Manager Jason McKinney jasonm14@uic.edu
IT Tech Associate Ty Nguyen tnguy53@uic.edu
IT Tech Associate Ryan Hannigan hannigan@uic.edu
IT Tech Associate Hank Chen hankchen@uic.edu
Marketing & Communications
Director of Marketing & Communications Jannie Kirby (312) 413-4366 jkirby1@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications Nicole Wong (312) 996-7853 naiwong@uic.edu
Graphic Designer Myrna Romero (312) 413-9237 mromero@uic.edu
Student Academic Affairs
Executive Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Brian Roessler (312) 413-2532 baroess@uic.edu
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs Rosilie Hernández (312) 413-7563 rosieher@uic.edu
Assistant Dean for Recruitment and Engagement Justin Wier (312) 996-0301 jrjustin@uic.edu
Director of College Analytics Connie Zdenek (312) 413-5697 czdenek@uic.edu
Director for Educational Policy & Academic Programs Sherry Myers (312) 996-3366 sherrym@uic.edu
Director for Student Success and Retention Marisol Mastrangelo (312) 413 2289 mmastr2@uic.edu
Research and Facilities
Associate Dean for Research & Facilities Luke Hanley (312) 996-0945 lhanley@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Faculty Research Activities Anna Brailovsky (312) 413-4328 abrailov@uic.edu