Directors of Undergraduate Studies

Department/Program Name Campus Address Mail Code Phone Email
Anthropology/Geography Vince LaMotta 3128B BSB 027 312-413-8189 vlamotta@uic.edu
Biological Sciences Miquel Gonzalez-Meler 3338 SES 066 312-355-3928 mmeler@uic.edu
Black Studies Helen Jun 1924 UH 162 312-413-2223 junhelen@uic.edu
Chemistry George Papadantonakis 4506 SES 111 312-996-2790 gpapad3@uic.edu
Communication Rebecca Lind 1140 BSB 312 312-413-2477 rebecca@uic.edu
Criminology, Law, and Justice Lisa Frohmann 4056A BSB 141 312-413-2475 lfrohman@uic.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences Fabien Kenig 2450 SES 186 312-996-3020 fkenig@uic.edu
Economics Marcus Casey 720 UH 144 312-413-2100 mcasey@uic.edu
English Robin Reames (Spring 2020) 2024 UH 162 312-413-2244 rreames@uic.edu
Gender and Women’s Studies Nadine Naber 1216 UH 360 312-355-0375 naber@uic.edu
Global Asian Studies Karen Su 1024 UH UH 231 312-996-8530 karensu@uic.edu
History Junaid Quadri 925 UH 198 312-996-1414 jquadri@uic.edu
Laboratory of Integrative Neuroscience Janet Richmond 4311 SEL 067 312-413-2513 jer@uic.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Cristian Roa 1523 UH 219 312-355-4602 roa@uic.edu
Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science Ramin Takloo-Bighash 340 SEO 249 312-413-2171 dus@math.uic.edu
Philosophy Will Small 1401 UH 267 312-413-1801 wsmall@uic.edu
Physics Cecilia Gerber 2270 SES 273 312-996-2239 Gerber@uic.edu
Political Science Petia Kostadinova 1102A BSB 276 312-413-2187 pkostad@uic.edu
Psychology Ed Sargis 1018C BSB 285 312-413-2638 esargis@uic.edu
Sociology Kevin James 4132 BSB 312 312-413-3756 klamarrj@uic.edu

School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics

Department/Program Name Campus Address Mail Code Phone Email
Chinese Coordinator: Xuehua Xiang 1508 UH 315 312-996-5588 xxiang@uic.edu
Classics and Mediterranean Studies Young Kim 1800 UH 129 312-996-2291 ymrkim@uic.edu
French and Francophone Studies Yann Robert 1615 UH 315 312-996-1338 yrobert@uic.edu
Germanic Studies Imke Meyer 1512 UH 189 312-355-5134 ixmeyer@uic.edu
Hispanic and Italian Studies / Spanish Inma Taboada 1726 UH 315 312-996-9109 taboada@uic.edu
Hispanic and Italian Studies: Italian Chiara Fabbian 1830 UH 315 312-355-8485 cfabbian@uic.edu
International Studies Norma Moruzzi 1122A BSB 276 312-996-2794 nmoruzzi@uic.edu
Japanese Coordinator: Mika Changet 1504 UH 315 312-996-3243 mchang7@uic.edu
Korean Coordinator: Hanae Kim 1506 UH 315 312-413-2376 kimh@uic.edu
Linguistics Xuehua Xiang 1508 UH 315 312-996-5588 xxiang@uic.edu
Moving Image Arts Faculty Advisor: Sara Hall 1506 UH 189 312-413-2372 sahall@uic.edu
Religious Studies Junaid Quadri 925 UH 198 312-996-1414 jquadri@uic.edu
Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies Karen Underhill 1614 UH 306 312-413-8175 kcu@uic.edu