Directors of Graduate Studies

Department/Program Name Campus Address Mail Code Phone Email
Anthropology Mitch Hendrickson 2138C BSB 027 312-413-3586 mjhend@uic.edu
Biological Sciences Peter Okkema 4052 MBRB 567 312-413-7445 okkema@uic.edu
Black Studies Madhu Dubey 1911 UH 162 312-413-2248 madhud@uic.edu
Chemistry Daesung Lee 3220 SEL/W 111 312-996-5189 dsunglee@uic.edu
Communication Elaine Yuan 1140 BSB 132 312-996-3187 eyuan@uic.edu
Criminology, Law, and Justice Greg Matoesian 4060B BSB 141 312-996-7971 matoesia@uic.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences Andrew Dombard 2464 SES 186 312-996-9206 adombard@uic.edu
Economics Darren Lubotsky 728 UH 144 312-996-6240 lubotsky@uic.edu
English Peter Coviello 2000 UH 162 312-413-2238 coviello@uic.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Ronak Kapadia 1218 UH 360 312-996-2715 ronak@uic.edu
Geography Robert Hasenstab 3110-C BSB 027 312-413-9577 rjhansens@uic.edu
History Keely Stauter-Halsted 900 UH 198 312-996-3141 stauterh@uic.edu
Latin American & Latino Studies Xóchitl Bada 1519 UH 219 312-996-7270 xbada@uic.edu
Learning Sciences Research Institute Josh Radinsky 1424 EPASW 147 312-413-0326 joshuar@uic.edu
Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science Julius Ross 341 SEO 249 312-996-5119 dgs@math.uic.edu
Philosophy Anne Eaton 1417 UH 267 312-996-3022 eaton@uic.edu
Physics Christoph Grein 2338 SES 273 312-996-6753 grein@uic.edu
Political Science Yue Zhang 1134 BSB 276 312-413-2386 yuezhang@uic.edu
Psychology Jamie Roitman 1042A BSB 285 312-355-1458 jroitman@uic.edu
Sociology Paul-Brian McInerney 4112D BSB 312 312-996-3005 pbm@uic.edu

School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics

Department/Program Name Campus Address Mail Code Phone Email
French and Francophone Studies Margaret Miner 1617 UH 315 312-996-3229 mminer@uic.edu
Germanic Studies Elizabeth Loentz 1530 UH 189 312-413-2370 loentz@uic.edu
Hispanic and Italian Studies Tatjana Gajic 1719 UH 315 312-996-0259 tgajic@uic.edu
Linguistics Xuehua Xiang 1508 UH 315 312-996-5588 xxiang@uic.edu
Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian Studies Julia Vaingurt 1618 UH 306 312-413-3058 vaingurt@uic.edu