Directors of Graduate Studies

Department/Program Name Campus Address Mail Code Phone Email
Anthropology Brian Bauer 2110A BSB 027 312-413-3731 bsb@uic.edu
Geography Robert Hasenstab 3110-C BSB 027 312-413-9577 rjhansens@uic.edu
Biological Sciences Peter Okkema 4052 MBRB 567 312-413-7445 okkema@uic.edu
Chemistry Duncan Wardrop 4446 SES 111 312-355-1035 wardropd@uic.edu
Communication Sharon Meraz 1140 BSB 132 312-996-3187 smeraz@uic.edu
Criminology, Law, and Justice Paul Schewe 3040 BSB 141 312-413-2626 schewepa@uic.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences Andrew Dombard 2464 SES 186 312-996-9206 adombard@uic.edu
Economics Darren Lubotsky 728 UH 144 312-996-6240 lubotsky@uic.edu
English Peter Coviello 2000 UH 162 312-413-2238 coviello@uic.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Lynette Jackson 1230 UH 360 312-413-2457 lajackso@uic.edu
History Gosia Fidelis 1023 UH 198 312-996-3141 gosia01@uic.edu
Latin-American & Latino Studies Xochitl Bada 1519 UH 219 312-996-9144 xbada@uic.edu
Learning Sciences Research Institute Donald Wink 4478 SES 111 312-413-7383 dwink@uic.edu
Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science Alexey Cheskidov 341 SEO 249 312-996-5119 acheskid@uic.edu
Philosophy Nick Huggett 1413 UH 267 312-996-3022 huggett@uic.edu
Physics Christoph Grein 2338 SES 273 312-996-5490 grein@uic.edu
Political Science Yue Zhang 1134 BSB 276 312-413-2386 yuezhang@uic.edu
Psychology Jamie Roitman 1042A BSB 285 312-355-1458 jroitman@uic.edu
Sociology Claire Decoteau 4112D BSB 312 312-413-3755 decoteau@uic.edu

School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics

Department/Program Name Campus Address Mail Code Phone Email
French and Francophone Studies Yann Robert 1615 UH 315 312-355-1338 yrobert@uic.edu
Germanic Studies Heidi Schlipphacke 1516 UH 189 312-996-0965 heidis@uic.edu
Hispanic and Italian Studies Steve Marsh 1709 UH 315 312-996-5845 marshws@uic.edu
Linguistics Richard Cameron 1715 UH 315 312-996-3241 rcameron@uic.edu
Slavic & Baltic Languages & Literatures Julia Vaingurt 1618 UH 306 312-413-3058 vaingurt@uic.edu