LAS Distinguished Professors Announced for 2013-2014

Sally Sedgwick, professor in the Department of Philosophy, and Peter Doran, professor in the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, were named LAS Distinguished Professors for the 2013-2014 academic year. The honorees were selected as a result of their significant contributions to the LAS and UIC communities, and high achievements in their fields.