LAS Faculty Service Award Winners for 2014-15 Announced

The award recipients of the 2014-15 LAS Faculty Service Award, which recognizes exceptional service to the College, have been announced. This year’s winners are Professor Roy Plotnick, of the earth and environmental sciences department, and Anna Guevarra, director and associate professor of the Asian American studies program.

Recipients of the award will have made extraordinary contributions to LAS via direct involvement with College committees and initiatives and through service to their Departments, professions, and the community that bring benefit to and further the mission of the College. Each award recipient receives a one-time $5,000 research budget.