LAS Distinguished Professors Announced for 2012

Vladmir Gevorgyan, a professor in the Department of Chemistry, and David Marker, a professor in the Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, were named LAS Distinguished Professors for 2012. This honor was created to recognize those faculty who have made a significant impact upon their field through scholarhsip, creativity and leadership. The appointment becomes effective with the new 2012-2013 academic year.